The City of Ozark has a mayor and city council form of government. Elections take place every two years for the city council and every four years for the mayor and city clerk. City council meetings are open to the public and are broadcast on the local cable channel. There is an active planning commission as well.

Ozark’s city sales tax is 2%.

The Mayor’s Office is accessible to the general public daily.

 IMG_7903ed16 IMG_7900ed16

From left to right: Mayor Roxie Hall, City Clerk Sonya Eveld, Deputy City Clerk Marla Ward.

Elected Officials

Mayor, Roxie Hall                                

City Clerk, Sonya Eveld 479-213-1323

Deputy City Clerk, Marla Ward 213-1417

Alderperson Roxie Hall 209-1299        

Alderperson Harvey Waters 209-3154 

Alderperson Chris Warden 426-4955   

Alderperson Susan Holman 209-3177  

Alderperson Dwayne Patterson

Alderperson Rex Anderson 209-0888